Monday 14 August 2017

The winners of the New Zealand Book Awards for Children and Young Adults have just been announced!

2017 Margaret Mahy Book of the Year: SNARK by David Elliot
Copyright Licensing NZ Young Adult Fiction Award: The Severed Land by Maurice Gee

Esther Glen Award for Junior Fiction: My New Zealand Story: Bastion Point by Tania Roxborogh

Elsie Locke Award for Non Fiction: Jack and Charlie, Boys of the Bush by Jack Marcotte

Picture Book Award: That's Not A Hippopotamus! by Juliette MacIver and Sarah Davis

Te Kura Pounamu Award: Te Kaihanga Māpere by Sacha Cotter, translated by Kawata Teepa, illustrated by Josh Morgan

Russell Clark Illustration Award: Snark by David Elliot

Best First Book Award: The Discombobulated Life of Summer Rain by Julie Lamb

No comments:

Post a Comment